Warm at last, warm at last, thank God almighty, we are warm at last.

My sincere apologies to MLK for co-opting and paraphrasing his famous words, but, I’ve gotta tell you, finding warmth after the past few weeks is akin to a religious experience for me. We raced through New Mexico and Texas and arrived at the coast in Corpus Christi today. I pouted a bit when we didn’t stay in San Antonio long enough to soak up the culture there. I have forgotten the Alamo. Now that we are here and WARM, I am feeling better. When we arrived we decided to walk about ½ mile to the visitor center for information on the area and a sudden cloudburst left us drenched. We laughed because it wasn’t cold. Wet I could handle, cold had exhausted my last nerve.

It is raining now as I write this. The heater has not kicked on in 12 hours and I am not wearing a sweater! We are far out of cell range and I will, most likely, post this tomorrow in town. We are, once again, at a National Park. This one is called Padre Island National Beach and we are camping within earshot of the crashing waves of the Gulf of Mexico. Too many man-of-war jellyfish here to go in the water or even to play in the sand, but we’ll have fun exploring the area for a few days.

Life lesson: Follow the sun. It is better to be warm than cold. (will revisit this when we are in Panama hot & humid)

About Ayurvedic Approach

We are a family traveling for ten months across the US and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Warm at last, warm at last, thank God almighty, we are warm at last.

  1. Kathy Quick says:

    Wow, you posted quite a few, I love your writing! I always have. I’m glad you made it some where warm and yes you must try the warm water when you get a chance. The Florida water and surf was so amazing. I hear the Gulf is wonderful too!!!

  2. Sandy says:

    Warm is very good. The sun finally came out here, too. Jim used to take vacations at Padre Island when he lived in TX. Sounds great. So happy you are warm again…I bet keen and MB are happy you are warm, too! Post when you can, we love hearing from you!

  3. Sharon Miller says:

    I let out a such good laugh with your MLK, “Warm at last, warm at last, thank God almighty, we are warm at last.” My burst of laughter even scared the cats. Maybe even Seedy will begin to sprout now that you are warm ‘at last’. Missed your pictures but I feel confident they’ll be there soon. It even warmed up in Grass Valley and I also have not had the heat on for 2 days. I have a friend who is on a Princess Cruise in Tahiti and I check their web cam which changes every 5 minutes so between the her trip and your trip, I think I have jet lag. Miss you, love you. Keep having fun and keep us informed. Inquiring minds want to know. Sharon

Leave a Reply

