Mary Gets ARTY

Now I’ve never been much of a photographer. I am typically that person who forgets her camera or intentionally leaves it behind. I cut off people’s heads or their feet and am usually left of center not only in my political leanings, if you know what I mean. I have enjoyed looking at the world through the lens of the camera and exploring and strengthening my mad photographic skillz. I am grateful for autofocus and the delete button. I am also grateful that digital cameras don’t require lengthy processing times or hefty processing fees. The following are a few of my attempts at photographic finesse. You may agree with me that I am improving. You may not think so, but I will pretend that you do. You do, don’t you? (The ego is a fragile thing.)

Sunset at Lake Texana.

Seed balls hanging from a tree. (or goo balls for those of you into World of Goo) (That would be Keegan)

Now I’m lichen this. (ha ha ha… I crack me up)

Turtle mob.

I’ll post any new wild & wonderful pics as I take them.

Life lesson: Don’t worry about being good at something, just get out there and do it. Have fun. Skills will improve and, if they don’t, you’ll still have had fun.

About Ayurvedic Approach

We are a family traveling for ten months across the US and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mary Gets ARTY

  1. jerry thompson says:

    good pictures….

  2. Sharon Miller says:

    And I’m a lichen them too. The seed balls photo is going to be on my desktop for a while. All the pictures are amazing. What worries me though is I keep watching the national weather report and it seemed like winter was following you. But apparently not, since I don’t see any snow and you are not writing about freezing your tootsies. Miss you and love hearing all that you are doing. xoxoxo Sharon

  3. Sandy says:

    Oh Mary, your pictures are great. You make us feel like we are right there with you. Thanks for keeping us posted!

Leave a Reply

