Living Dangerously

I took this picture because it says something very fundamental about Keegan. We came across this barricade on the side of a trail. There was no information and no visible hazard from where we stood. Keegan decided that he would go around it and look for WHY it was posted “DO NOT ENTER” in large bold letters on bright red caution tape. It appears that the ground suddenly dropped off into the river below. Keegan didn’t fall; he did report back that it was a good thing they had that sign. “Somebody could have gotten hurt!” He is fairly cautious, but would fall for opening the can with the spring in it as long as it read “Danger! Do Not Open This Can!” (He very badly wants one of these cans. He looks for them in every joke shop, but hasn’t bought one yet.)

 

 

I guess it also says something fundamental about me. Although I was telling him to be careful, I did not stop him from exploring. I just got the camera to document any calamity that should befall him. I know my son. He approaches things cautiously and rarely gets in a jam.

Life lesson: You can Read the Caution Tape and Heed the Caution Tape, but ultimately, you keep your own counsel and keep yourself safe.

 

 

About Ayurvedic Approach

We are a family traveling for ten months across the US and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Living Dangerously

  1. jerry thompson says:

    yeah, that having to check things out is kind of a Thompson thing… then add the Barry factor and there is no holding him back…
    I got to tell ya, I LOL while reading this… really, just ask Anne…
    Jerry

  2. Sharon Miller says:

    It was 6 in the morning and I laughed so OUT LOUD that I frightened 4 out of 5 of my cats. LIFE’S LESSON FOR TODAY: Start each day laughing. End each day laughing. Laugh in between.

Leave a Reply

