Arty Ocean Snaps

Another attempt at Photographic Greatness. The ocean provides a wealth of opportunities to take stunning photographs. My little camera is not too big on stunning, but I’ve given it a shot (pardon the pun, it was unintentional, but needed pointing out) and here are my favorite Puerto Rico ocean pics to date. Most are of the Atlantic. It has been the preferred ocean on this trip. The Caribbean is a sea, after all, and cannot compete.

I wish I’d had greater contrast here, but I liked the white birds, green rocks and the surf.

 

I liked how the sea foam looked so much like foam. Maybe that’s how it got its name.

 

I took a lot of pictures of these rocks. The tide was usually much higher so we didn’t see them often.

 

You may remember this pic from a few posts back, but it’s got it all…sun and shadow, sand and surf, a boat, a tree, clouds…wow!

 

I like that the pelican is unfazed by the crashing wave behind him.

 

I think this looks like a water color. I know it is out of focus, but it is wonderfully out of focus, don’t you think?

 

Life lesson for the day: digital cameras are very forgiving. If I don’t like a picture I can always run it through photo shop and make it something else entirely. (NB: I did not photoshop any of these pictures. It’s just that I could if I wanted to,)

About Ayurvedic Approach

We are a family traveling for ten months across the US and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Arty Ocean Snaps

  1. Sharon Miller says:

    I start every morning at artdaily.com where I get to see paintings from all over the world. Then I look to see where you are and what you are doing. Today’s photo that ‘looks like a watercolor’ is as good as any painting on artdaily.com. All of your posted photos are so exciting, from your first entry until this one, and I suspect all future ones will be also. Life’s Lesson for today: Keep on clicking, as you never know what you’ll capture, and you’ll never know how your clicking and writing has enhanced another person’s life. (Mine!). Yay!
    OO
    |
    ~~~

  2. Sandy says:

    Thanks so much for sharing. I really do love the one with the boat! Frame worthy!

    Where to now?

Leave a Reply

